WICHITA, Kan. (KWCH) - Sarah Lopez was sworn in as the District 2 Sedgwick County Commissioner Sunday afternoon. Nov. 15—Sedgwick County commissioners said the abrupt resignation of Commissioner Michael O'Donnell Friday came as a surprise to them. Campaign Updates. A swearing-in ceremony was held Sunday for a new Sedgwick County commissioner and another commissioner who is beginning a new term in office. Posted: Sep 6, 2020 / 12:01 AM CDT / Updated: Oct 20, … They plan to continue vaccinating members of this community as more vaccine doses are received and we are given the directive to move on to the next phase. Nonprofit Organization. Michael O'Donnell II (born August 6, 1984) – also known as Michael O'Donnell, Jr. – was a Republican member of the Sedgwick County Commission in Kansas, representing District 2 from 2017 to 2020. by: KSN News. In 2020, races at the local level include two of five Sedgwick County Commission seats, County Clerk, Register of Deeds, County Sheriff, County Treasurer, District Attorney, and 20 of 28 district court judges. Happy Election Day from the SCRP! LATEST STORIES: McCormack scores 17 as … Sarah Lopez has defeated former Commissioner Michael O’Donnell, becoming the first Hispanic woman ever elected to the Sedgwick County Commission and the first woman elected to represent District 2. Commissioners; County Directory; County Manager; District Attorney; District Court; Webmaster; Connect. Sarah Lopez was declared the winner of the Sedgwick County Commission District 2 race on Nov. 16. Michael O’Donnell is projected to win the commission race for Sedgwick County District 2, but promised voters he wouldn’t accept the position. Elect Sarah Lopez. Home Health Care Service. Artist. Paisley Prairie Henna Body Art . Sedgwick County is divided into five districts. Sedgwick County held an oath of office ceremony on Sunday for two commissioners who are beginning their new terms. Political Organization. As former county commissioner who chaired the 2010 commission during the h1n1 flu outbreak I have to express my frustration with much of the media coverage, as well as many elected officials, and I excluding both the president and vice president, compared to my experience as a public official a decade ago. Kansas Young Republicans. Kansas Republican Party. “It has been an honor and privilege to serve in the greatest community and work for the wonderful people of Sedgwick County these last four years. Engage ICT. Political Party. 15,45550.7%. District 2 deserves mature, clear-headed, and family-focused representation on the Sedgwick County Commission. Sarah Lopez is challenging current Commissioner Michael O’Donnell for his seat representing District 2. Cindy Miles – Republican for Sedgwick County Commission, District 2 Candidates. Mike Iuen – Democrat for Sedgwick County Commission, District 3 Candidates. Political Candidate. The ceremony from the courthouse was streamed online for the swearing-in of new District 2 Commissioner Sarah Lopez and District 3 Commissioner David Dennis. Commissioner David Dennis is serving a second term representing the 3rd District. WICHITA, Kan. (KWCH) - Sedgwick County will have a new commissioner to represent District 2 on the board next year. David Dennis for Sedgwick County Commission, District 3. Vote Tim Norton. Political Organization. Democrat Sarah Lopez beat Republican incumbent Michael O’Donnell in … Public Figure. Sedgwick County is divided into five districts. A Sedgwick County Commission candidate will stay on the ballot. Government Organization. Sedgwick County Commissioner. Show Some Love. Dalton Glasscock, Sedgwick County Commission District 2. WICHITA, Kan. (KSNW) – While the race is still close for the Sedgwick County Commission District 2 seat, possible candidates for the Republican Party … 0:30. Real Estate Agent. Lopez beat incumbent Michael O’Donnell by 264 votes to secure the win. Sedgwick County Young Republicans . Sedgwick County results from the county election office. Kiefer Senior Care, LLC. Let's get to work for Sedgwick County. Becky Tuttle for Wichita. If Commissioner O’Donnell does not win the District … Posted: Jul 14, 2020 / 07:18 PM CDT / Updated: Jul 14, … Representative - Elect Patrick Penn, Kansas House District 85. Like Us on Facebook; Follow Us on Twitter; View Open Meetings; Watch Us on YouTube; Read News Releases; Subscribe to Commission Meeting Agendas; Pay. by: KSN News. Dennis took the oath of office first and expressed thanks to his wife, … Welcome to the official Sedgwick County Government Facebook page. Sedgwick County stated that state statutes and established processes govern the replacement of any vacancy of the county commission office. WICHITA, Kan. (KWCH) - Update: December 2, 2020: Former Sedgwick County Republican Party Chairman Dalton Glasscock was sworn-in to serve out the remainder of the District 2 commission … Public & Government Service. Michael O'Donnell. November 14, 2020. Sedgwick Co Comm Dist 2. In District 3, Dennis will have a Republican primary challenger in Hunter Larkin, a Goddard City Council member. Wichita District 5. Political Organization. 36,628 talking about this. 18 Oct, 2020 • Sarah Lopez has built a successful career in the private sector working for the largest Catholic health organization in the United States. Conservative … Sedgwick County Zoo; Sedgwick County Park Shelter Reservations; Contact. Listen to our final radio ad Sedgwick County Republican Party. Government Official. The Sedgwick County Health Department has actively vaccinated health care associated workers since December 23. At the moment, we are feeling pretty good we are up 60% to 40%,” said Sedgwick County Commissioner David Dennis. Republican. Commissioner Michael O’Donnell, II, representing Sedgwick County Commission District II, has declared his resignation effective 5:00 p.m. Friday, November 13, 2020. WICHITA, Kan. (KSNW) – While the race is still close for the Sedgwick County Commission District 2 seat, possible candidates for the Republican Party are emerging as incumbent Michael O’Donnell has publically said he will not accept re-election. He previously represented the 25th district in the Kansas Senate, and was a … Political Organization. Get to know Sarah. Three candidates are running in the Republican primary for Sedgwick County Commission District 2, which represents Haysville, Clearwater and parts of southwest Wichita.

sedgwick county commission districts 2021